Ravikishan Best actor, Pakhi best actress

Fifth season of Bhojpuri Film Awards, was celebrated at Goregaon Sports Club, Mumbai on Wednesday night. Ravi Kishan won the Best Actor Award for Bhumiputra and Pakhi Hegde won best actress award for Pariwaar.

Apart from the Best Film award, Pariwaar also won the award for Best Director (Aslam Sheikh), and Screenplay (Aslam Shekh) .

The award for Best Villain was given to Awadhesh Mishra, while Ashish Gupta and Shoobhi sharma won the Best Newcomer Actor and Actress Awards respectivelly. Renowned singer Udit Narayan got the Best Singer award and Lata mangeshkar won best female singer award for Umaria Kailee Tohre Naam. Raam Lakshman won the Award of Best Music Director for film Umaria Kailee Tohre Naam too.

Vishwanath Prasad Sahabadi Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Jayshree T, and Bhagwati Prasaad Gupta special award was won by Durga Prasaad. Item queen Seema singh won best item dancer award. Harry Fernaandes won the Best Dialogue writer award.

The awards function was a star-studded evening with performances by Ravi kishan, Rinku Ghosh, Swati Verma, Seema Singh, Pankaj Kesri and Krisha Khandelwaal.

(Source : Uday Bhagat)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *