The biggest association of film producers, Indian Motion Pictures Producers Association (IMPPA), has come under the control of Bhojpuria film producers after the recent elections held on Tuesday at the Kishan Chand Valecha Auditorium of Andheri, Mumbai. T.P.Agrawal group made a clean sweep in the elections winnin all the 16 seats in the Prime Class members. The opposing Sushma Shiromani group has to console it with the win in Associate members class only.

Mahesh Manjrekar, Mehul Kumar, Kukku Kohli, and Farha Sultan has to face defeat in these elections.

The winners of the Prime Class members include T.P.Agrawal, Abhay Sinha, Dinesh Lal Yadav Nirahua, Kumar Mohan, Naresh manot, Ashok Pandit, Vinay Sinha, J.Neelam, Nitin Mavani, Vikki Ranavat, Rajdeep Singh, Anand Giridhar, Surendra Vihra, Dinesh Bagga, Vikas Patil, and Kamal Khan.

Later these Prime Class members elected T.P.Agrawal as President and Abhay Sinha as Vice-president of IMPPA.

(Source : Uday Bhagat)


By Editor

%d bloggers like this: